Thesis award 2016

The SAENA is pleased to announce the competition for the Oustanding Master’s Thesis Award. This competition aims to honor outstanding students from Italian Universities and to provide increased visibility for the Italian Section of SAE International.

For more information click here

Formula SAE Award 2016

The SAE - Naples Section would support the Formula SAE Team & Student, and issue the call to reward the teams participating in the 2016 racing season.

For more information click here

Prof. Fabio Bozza has been appointed Lloyd L. Withrow Distinguished Speaker Award

The intent of the award is to maintain a high level of presentations at SAE technical sessions by recognizing individuals who make outstanding presentations at those sessions. Prof. Fabio Bozza, Vice Chair activity of SAE Naples section, received the Oral Presentation Award more than twice and thus he will receive this award.
This award will be presented at SAE World Congress 2016 in Detroit, April 12, 2016.
For more information click here

Prof. Federico Millo has been appointed SAE Fellow

We are proud to announce that prof. Federico Millo, Vice Chair Geographical Division of SAE Naples section, has been appointed SAE Fellow. Prof. Millo is the fourth member of SAE Naples to receive this prestigious award, which is granted to long-term members who have made a significant impact on society’s mobility technology through leadership, research, and innovation.

This award will be presented at SAE World Congress 2016 in Detroit

For more information click here